Nikkor dreams Acros

The film of choice to start the Sonnar Summer was the Fuji Acros 100. I chose to go with this moderate speed film in order to be able to shot wide open and at suitable hand held speeds. In addition it is an ultra fine grain film that will test the resolving power of the lens.

 

I am very happy with the results of this first roll, I tried to test the lens under different conditions:

Portrait of my friend Caroline, wide open f/1,4 1/15 of a second. The famous dreamy 3D feeling.

Wide open and at the closest range possible 46mm. The focus spot is on the second film canister. The shallow dept of field is notable.

My Blackberry died for a couple of days and I had to use the trusty back up Nokia. Sometimes I miss having the M2 as a back up, I hope not to need one anytime soon. I like how the image fades away with the Sonnar wide open.

We went to the beach with my parents and my brother, we played a match of UNO while waiting for lunch. I won, twice. This was shot at f/2,8 if I recall.

A Night Shot. Maybe F2.8 at 1/8 of a second.

Beauty Salon, f/8 at 1/125. The lens is quite capable to render fine details. Beauty Salons are over crowded with signs and generally include the image of a celebrity.

The famous Sonnar glow.

I like the vignetting and the tonality of the lens. Almost all the shots were taken with a Yellow light filter which helped for the contrast of the image.

1 comment
  1. ex360 said:

    Where’s your post dedicated to all those beauty salon signs?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

